jonnygoldstein.com

jonnygoldstein.com header image 2

National Security Drone Par-tay! How to promote a book using social media, featuring Frank Naif and Jeremy Epstein , Weds, Aug 20, 9-10PM Eastern

August 18th, 2008 · 1 Comment

Panel From: "Super Secret Bungling and Crookery: National Security Drone
(Copyright Frank Naif, used by permission)

Have you ever thought about writing a book? If you did, how would you promote it using social media? This week we will have author, Frank Naif, on the show and we are going to help him figure out how to get the word out about his new book: “Super Secret Bungling and Crookery: National Security Drone.” The book is a compilation of comic strips he has been blogging at nationalsecuritydrone.com–The comics skewer the waste, bigotry, and incompetence riddled national intelligence apparatus from the point of view of a guy who has been there. They are merciless and hilarious.

Joining us on the show will be Jeremy Epstein, who has assisted NYTimes Bestselling Author Dan Pink promote the release of Adventures of Johnny Bunko using social media. Jeremy will share what has worked in that book release, and how to apply those lessons to Frank Naif’s book promotion.

Join us for a book promoting, national intelligence complex-flagellating, good time!

What: The live interactive video talk show with Frank Naif, Jeremy Epstein, Jonny Goldstein, Scott Stead, and you!
Where: jonnyspartay.com
When: Weds, Aug 20, 9-10PM Eastern.

Tags: biz · building a better talkshow · comics · creativity · drawings · entrepreneurship · exploding tv · images · Interviews · Jonny Interviews People · Jonny's Par-Tay · Jonny's Par-tay Archives · live streaming video · making the world a better place · maniacal laughter · marketing · media musings · People Who Rock · small business · social media · talkshow journal · Uncategorized

1 response so far ↓

  • Recent Links Tagged With "promote" - JabberTags // Dec 5, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    [...] popular public links >> promote PMS Social Suite 1.1 Goes Live Saved by YOitskat on Mon 01-12-2008 Latino youth attracted by wrestling Saved by xikaovs on Fri 21-11-2008 How To Promote Your Membership Site With No List And No JV Partner Saved by glenomen on Tue 18-11-2008 #520 Saved by andycurtis on Sun 16-11-2008 National Security Drone Par-tay! How to promote a book using … Saved by raaven on Sat 15-11-2008 These days nothing compares to understanding social media and… Saved by cubemate on Thu 13-11-2008 Daily Star – Ancient Gurdwara at Dhaka University Saved by KristyLovesTH on Wed 12-11-2008 There’s actually good news in this post, but if you are squeamish… Saved by rsedan on Tue 11-11-2008 Mark Warners speech at the DNC is just like Marketing Saved by rynaldopapoy on Sat 01-11-2008 Is your online identity really you? Saved by kaiba1234 on Mon 27-10-2008 Comment on B-boys promote Korean tourism at KCC by Jennifer Barclay Saved by vikingow on Sun 26-10-2008 How to promote a gig Saved by pierodibello on Fri 24-10-2008 No End In Sight For The Freak Show Saved by rachelboyd on Tue 21-10-2008 Project to promote translations under study Saved by xingurl on Fri 10-10-2008 Blogger Interview Series – Jeremy Schoemaker Saved by s1ol3ntk1ll on Tue 07-10-2008 Debatable topic #4: Fanatically Flexible vs. Forcibly Fixed Saved by spongebobfan665 on Mon 06-10-2008 Invest Nebraska, NDED Sign $500000 Contract to Promote Angel … Saved by jfibergran on Sat 20-9-2008 The Regulative Principle Rides Again: Lecture by R. Scott Clark Saved by WhoseLinelsltAnyway on Fri 19-9-2008 An Avalanche Of Trends To Get You Thinking… Saved by cyrilsouben on Fri 19-9-2008 Remembering the Music of 1968 with Video & Background Saved by mdemaz on Thu 18-9-2008 Hillary backers denounce Hillary – Will promote Clinton’s cause … Saved by bradder on Fri 12-9-2008 Mitochondrial Mutations and Autism Saved by lilshadow32000 on Thu 11-9-2008 Dallas Rider’s Friends Promote Safety Saved by sirlancelotnz on Wed 10-9-2008 Slovakia starts to promote itself. Finally :) Saved by zombiesnrobots on Sat 23-8-2008 [...]